North Oregon Coast

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything here. Sorry, but I’ve got some pictures to share with you all. Last week my wife and I went on a little “getaway” to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We didn’t go far, just up the coast a bit. We were blessed with beautiful weather on one day and not-too-bad weather on the second day. Here are my favorites from the trip (click to embiggen):

The little town of Wheeler, Oregon. Taken just before sunset.

Atop Astoria, Oregon. Looking at the bridge over the Columbia that leads to Washington State.

Pam atop the Astoria Column

My wife, Pam, atop the Astoria Column

The Lady Washington was there in Astoria to celebrate the town's 200th birthday

The Lady Washington was there in Astoria to celebrate the town's 200th birthday

The beach at Oceanside, OR

The beach below the town of Oceanside, Oregon

The view looking south from near the Cape Meares Lighthouse

The view looking south from near the Cape Meares Lighthouse

More pictures of Wheeler, Astoria, the Lady Washington, and the Cape Meares Light are available here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 693 other followers

