Why do I do this to myself?

I was going to really lay off the politics on Facebook, really I was. I’ve ticked a few people off lately because I refuse to roll over when they point out the obvious moral superiority of modern American liberalism and all things Obamunistic … but then I encountered the viral status line about so-called health care (or is it “health insurance” now, I forget) reform:

No one should die because they cannot afford health care, and no one should go broke because they get sick. We are only as strong as the weakest among us. If you agree, please post this as your status for the rest of the day

I’ve seen a couple of variations, but that’s basically the gist of this logic. Anyway, I couldn’t resist and put up my own versions:

Expecting others to pay your way is no way to live life. If you agree, keep it to yourself

and

Government administrated health care/insurance has never worked in any country that’s tried it. It results in everyone getting the same poor level of health care. If it doesn’t work in countries that are smaller than the US, why would anyone think it would work in a country of 300+ million people? If you agree, see past the emotional statements that others are making and embrace logic, history & common sense.

Now, I’ve changed it once again, following the example of Army of Mom.

