May favorite photos from Saturday

The F/V "Deacon"

The F/V "Deacon"

Last Saturday (July 24) was the third annual World Wide Photo Walk, an idea dreamed up & organized by Scott Kelby, among others. I was the “leader” of our local photo walk. We walked the bay front, especially the port docks, here in Newport. You can view a few photos that were taken by a friend who went on the same photo walk by clicking here.

Below are what I consider the best of all those that I took. Please be sure to click on each photo to get a larger version.

Newport's fishing fleet and the Embarcadero Resort in the background

Newport's fishing fleet and the Embarcadero Resort in the background

Click here to download a large size widescreen version for your desktop wallpaper.

Boats in the sunlight

Boats in the sunlight

Hi-res wide-screen version here.

fishing boat

Anona Something

Boats of various colors

The colors really grabbed my attention here

Boats and algae

Algae or some type of kelp growing under the docks

This one's a mess, but I like it

If you’re a glutton for punishment and want to see more of my keepers from Saturday, just click on over to the gallery on my SmugMug site. Thanks for looking.

