Busy With Life …

Again, it’s been a while since I’ve posted. I hope/want to get on a more regular schedule, since I know of at least one friend who reads this blog who is not on Facebook, so I have a reader, at least.

Anyway, here are a few recent photos I believe might be worth sharing. The first is a portrait of our exchange student, Phoebe, on the day she received an honorary diploma from Newport High School. This was taken outside, in the shade, with an on-camera diffused flash used for fill. I think it’s a good example of an easily-done, yet classy looking, portrait. As always, click pic to embiggen:

Phoebe's ready to graduate

Ready to graduate

A few days later we had to go to the airport in Eugene and made a day of it in the Salem area. Below are some pictures of the state capitol from that day:

Oregon State Capitol

A view of the state capitol and the mall.

Foyer of the Oregon State Capitol

Entry and seal inside the Oregon State Capitol Building

And, finally, a shot of the Pioneer (or as Phoebe calls him, “The Gold Man”) that stands atop the Capitol Cylinder:

The Oregon Pioneer

The Pioneer

