Project 52, week 49: Another from Thanksgiving Day

I did not have time to get out (or stay in) and shoot this week. So, I’ve chosen another picture from last month’s Thanksgiving Day celebration at our house. It’s another shot of Josephine, daughter of some good friends. It’s not a perfect picture. I wish I had her feet in the frame and it could’ve used tighter framing all around. However, I like it because of her expression, how the light hits her face and hair, and the fact that she’s clutching two bears she found in one of my daughters’ old room. That girl loves bears.

Josephine loves her some bears.

Now, as to why I couldn’t go out and get creative today. Below is a photo of my father-in-law, who came over with a load of firewood and his chainsaw. In October we had a pretty good storm that knocked over a tree on the hill behind my house. My 70-year-old father-in-law cut that tree up for me today. I figure he might slow down a bit, one day.

older logger

Cleaning up.

